nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav
nav nav
nav
 
 
 




 

Friends

Many of my friends are working in the CG-industry as well. If you finished browsing this website and are still interested in watching some cg-galleries or short movies, please have a look at some of the following homepages.

Name URL

Description

Alexander Hupperich www.huppi.de Alex truly deserves the first entry in this list. He´s not only an awesome artist but also a really good friend since the days when we went to filmschool together.
Leif Arne Petersen www.cgeye.de Leif is a kick-ass allround cg-artist. Together with Alex we worked on some neat projects during filmschool-times.
Franz Steiner www.franzsteiner.de Franz is also one of my good friends from filmschool. His works are a very interesting and unique mix of 3D, photographs and mattepaintings.
Goro Fujita www.area-56.de Goro is not only a talented animator. He has also exceptional 2D skills.
Esomu www.arcsomu.com One of my good friends from Bangalore. He works at Paprikaas as a character-rigger and animator.
Venu Krishnamurthy www.venukrishnamurthy.com Also Venu is working at Paprikaas as a character-rigger and animator. He possesses good MEL-scripting skills, as well.
Lukas Wendler www.lottenfilm.com The man who has breathed life into countless Mr.Clean commercials. We studied together at the german film school and since then, he´s an animator at Fiftyeight 3D.
Daniele Bigi www.danielebigi.com Daniele is a very passionate Lighting TD from Italy. We´ve been working together at Paprikaas.
Sebastien Potet www.sebpotet.com Trés bon character-rigger/animator from France. We were colleagues at Paprikaas and are good friends since then.
Christian Frahm www.renderframe.com A fellow student from the german film school. A true allrounder, as he´s not only good in 3D, compositing and editing, but also in project-management and production.
Wolf Reimers www.emographique.com Wolf and I studied together at the german film school. Check out his website and enjoy his stylish character illustrations.
Christian Bleier www.christianbleier.de We were in the same class at filmschool and now he also works as a 3D-artist.
Thomas Bittner www.thomasbittner.com Another buddy from my filmschool days. Although he´s quite young, Thomas has already gained international experience.
Sylvia Kratzsch www.cgi-visions.de One of the few girls at filmschool and I think also in 3D in general. Renderman is her religion.
Moritz Krappel www.krappel.net I have no clue, how he does it, but Moritz is really good in every discipline and software you can think of.
Garry Runke www.garry-runke.de Another buddy from filmschool. Garry´s works have a very unique style. But you better see for yourself.
Guo Feng Tang www.go2tang.de Another fellow student from the german film school. He´ s a good character modeler and also an awesome cook.
Henning & Ingo Nugel www.nugelbrosmusic.de Henning and Ingo are two very nice and generous musicians. They created the soundtracks for my short-movies Bokksakk and Dronez.
Jens Jebens www.jj80.com Jens is an animator/multimedia-designer from Sydney.
Adrian Ng Chee Wei www.ngarte.com/blog Adrian, ...
Ben Goerlach www.polypusher.com Ben, ...
Jason Ho www.jasonho.net/blog Jason and ...
Oliver Acker www.oliveracker.com ... Oliver are some of my new colleagues from LAS. Check out their websites!
Dheer Chaudhary www.dheerchaudhary.com Dheer and I worked together at Paprikaas. He's a great modeler and recently also started to get into animation. Be sure to check his short-movie "Jail-Break".
Sandro di Segni sandros-blog.blogspot.com  
Kyle Dunlevy www.kyledunlevy.com  
Jerome Moo www.jeromoo.com Super talented illustrator/matte-painter.
   


Companies
Links to the companies where I have been working, so far.

Name URL

Description

Animal Logic www.animallogic.com  
Lucasfilm Animation Singapore www.lucasfilm.com I was at LAS for about 2 1/2 years, first as a character-animator, later as a TD.
Fin Design & Effects www.findesign.com.au Fin is a really nice company from Sydney/Australia with a focus on high-end TV-commercials.
Paprikaas Animation Studios www.paprikaas.com I worked as a modeling-supervisor at Paprikaas on the production of "X and I", which was a very nice experience. Located in Bangalore/India.
Black Mountain GmbH www.blackmountain.de I worked as a modeler/texturer at Black Mountain on the production of "A Sound of Thunder". They´re specialised in VFX for TV-commercials and feature films. Located in Stuttgart/Germany
Fiftyeight 3D GMBH www.fiftyeight.com Fiftyeight gave me my first job as an animator, after I finished filmschool. A really cool company, specialised in character-animation for TV-commercials. Located in Wiesbaden/Germany.
   


CG-Sites
This are some of the cg-related sites, which I browse frequently.

Name URL

Description

CG-Talk www.cgtalk.com CG-Talk doesn´t really need an introduction. One of the internet´s most important CG-forums.
VFX-Blog www.vfxblog.com This site has many interesting making-ofs and interviews with some of the industry´s most experienced artists.
3D-Total www.3dtotal.com 3D-Total is a very nice CG-Portal. In my opinion, they also offer one of the best texture collections, money can buy.
   


Short-Movies
Links to the websites of my short-movies and other GFS shorts.

Name URL

Description

Dronez www.dronez.de The official Dronez website.
Inculta www.inculta.de The official Inculta website.
Voodoorama www.voodoorama.de The official Voodoorama website.
Iceland www.iceland3d.de The story of the unusual friendship between an icebear and a penguin.
Bios www.biosfilm.de Robots manufacturing oranges.
Danse de Cable www.danse-de-cable.de A squirrel tries to cross a street in order to get a soft-drink.
   


Misc.
Everything, which doesn´t fit into one of the above categories.

Name URL

Description

Firschluft www.frischluft.com Manufacturer of the excellent "Lenscare" DOF-plugin.
   

I am not responsible for the content of external sites.
 
All contents on this site, unless otherwise stated © Manuel Macha 2005